How to manually start the startup-sequence?

A forum for general AmigaOS 4.x support questions that are not platform-specific

How to manually start the startup-sequence?

Postby Corporal Up The Nuts » Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:29 pm

Hello

I've been trouble shooting my machine and I wonder how one can start the startup-sequence
after booting without it via the early startup menu?


I know of typing "loadwb" in shell to start workbench but startup-seqeunce can be activated by shell as well right?

If my memory serves me it was by going to AmigaOS\S and then typing either "Shell-Startup" or "Startup-sequence"
but I get a error message saying that the files are not executables, so do I need to change the protection settings?



Cheers

Corporal Up The Nuts
Corporal Up The Nuts
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: How to manually start the startup-sequence?

Postby trixie » Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:51 pm

execute s:startup-sequence
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!

AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon R5 230 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
User avatar
trixie
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: How to manually start the startup-sequence?

Postby LyleHaze » Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:30 am

If you want to skip the "Execute" part, try:

protect s:startup-sequence +s

That will mark it as a script.
User avatar
LyleHaze
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: Georgia, USA, just North of the Florida border

Re: How to manually start the startup-sequence?

Postby Corporal Up The Nuts » Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:54 pm

Thank you trixie and Lyle

Both did the trick
Corporal Up The Nuts
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 1:30 pm


Return to General AmigaOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests