Amiga OS 3.9 + Amiga OS 4.1 Update4 Boot Problem [SOLVED]

A forum for Classic Amiga specific support issues.

Re: Amiga OS 3.9 + Amiga OS 4.1 Update4 Boot Problem [SOLVED

Postby Calgor » Fri May 04, 2012 3:57 pm

nubechecorre wrote:ok I found the problem.. for some strange reason, the CD0: device hadn't the executable flag (in the tooltype) so the system hanged up at the boot.. now everything is fine and working :-)

Thanks to all! :-)


Out of interest, any idea how this occurred so other users do not run into this problem? (i.e. did you accidentally edit it or maybe some program changed it)
Amiga 4000T: CSPPC 604e@233/060@50 146MB RAM/CVPPC/Mediator/Radeon 256MB/Realtek 8029AS/TerraTec Solo1-N/Picasso IV (Paloma Pablo Concierto)/Deneb/ZorRAM 256MB/Indivision AGA MKII/OS4.xBETA/OS4.1u4/OS3.9BB2
AmigaONE X1000: Nemo 2.1 PA6T-1682M@1.8 2GB RAM/Radeon HD 4770 512MB/Catweasel MK4+/Audigy 2 ZS/Realtek 8139D/OS4.xBETA/OS4.1u5
User avatar
Calgor
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Amiga OS 3.9 + Amiga OS 4.1 Update4 Boot Problem [SOLVED

Postby nubechecorre » Mon May 07, 2012 10:20 am

Honestly I don't know, but sometime happens that when i play with classic amiga games using whdload, some game freezes my system and i have to reboot my system.. I don't know if it is the problem but as it is the most app that i use at the moment i suspect that something goes wrong when i use it (whdload).. btw i am still investigating and i'll go deeply down to see if it is really the problem or if there is something else :)
http://www.os4games.it

Sam440ep mini-itx

Classic System:

Amiga 1200
PowerPC 603+ 68040 25 Mhz + 256MbRam
Radeon 9250 128Mb VRam
Voodoo 3 3000 16Mb VRam
HD-Western Digital Caviar Blue 500 Gb PATA
DVD-RW LG Dual Layer
SoundBlaster PCI 128
4xEIDE Buffered Interface Elbox
Cocolino Interface Elbox
AmigaOne White Mouse
User avatar
nubechecorre
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:28 am
Location: Sanremo

Re: Amiga OS 3.9 + Amiga OS 4.1 Update4 Boot Problem [SOLVED

Postby Calgor » Tue May 08, 2012 11:13 am

Hmmm, it may not be. I find it surprising that an incorrect executable setting for the CD0 DOSDriver would cause it to fail to boot - but then I have not tried doing such a thing.
Amiga 4000T: CSPPC 604e@233/060@50 146MB RAM/CVPPC/Mediator/Radeon 256MB/Realtek 8029AS/TerraTec Solo1-N/Picasso IV (Paloma Pablo Concierto)/Deneb/ZorRAM 256MB/Indivision AGA MKII/OS4.xBETA/OS4.1u4/OS3.9BB2
AmigaONE X1000: Nemo 2.1 PA6T-1682M@1.8 2GB RAM/Radeon HD 4770 512MB/Catweasel MK4+/Audigy 2 ZS/Realtek 8139D/OS4.xBETA/OS4.1u5
User avatar
Calgor
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:42 pm

Previous

Return to Platform: Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests