Radeon from amigakit

A forum for Classic Amiga specific support issues.

Radeon from amigakit

Postby tommysammy » Thu Jun 23, 2011 8:40 am

Did the radeon from amigakit work only in a Mediator SX and TX?
Is there an opportunity that the radeon could work in a Mediator 1200 or LT4?
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network
User avatar
tommysammy
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:03 pm
Location: Isselburg,Germany

Re: Radeon from amigakit

Postby amigakit » Tue Jul 05, 2011 4:14 pm

Hello,

Our Radeons are tested for SX and TX models when using an ATX PSU

However, we have developed a modification and adapter cable for the LT busboard which supplies the 3v necessary for the graphics card.
Customer Help & Support: http://www.amigakit.com/help

www.amigakit.com Amiga Computer Store
amigakit
AmigaKit
AmigaKit
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:31 am

Re: Radeon from amigakit

Postby tommysammy » Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:18 pm

amigakit wrote:Hello,

Our Radeons are tested for SX and TX models when using an ATX PSU

However, we have developed a modification and adapter cable for the LT busboard which supplies the 3v necessary for the graphics card.



Where is this cable in your shop?
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network
User avatar
tommysammy
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:03 pm
Location: Isselburg,Germany

Re: Radeon from amigakit

Postby Rotzloeffel » Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:14 am

amigakit wrote:Hello,

Our Radeons are tested for SX and TX models when using an ATX PSU

However, we have developed a modification and adapter cable for the LT busboard which supplies the 3v necessary for the graphics card.


Hi, just for your information Your Radeon-Card also works in a Meditor 1200 LT4 without an ATX-Powersuply! If you modify the Radeon with the
5V hack it works perfectly in LT4 and in the Mediator 4000Di.

Maybe it is possible to modify some cards and sell them especially for the 1200 LT4! Then it is much more easyer for owners of the lt4 to purchase a working
Radeon card!

kind regards

Harald
Rotzloeffel
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:56 pm
Location: Wolfach / Germany


Return to Platform: Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron