OS4.1 and clockport Prelude

A forum for Classic Amiga specific support issues.

OS4.1 and clockport Prelude

Postby rvo » Sat Apr 08, 2017 11:42 pm

Hi all, is there a way to get the clockport Prelude soundcard on an a1200 recognised by OS4.1? At first I thought it did show up under 'Music Unit' as 'Unit 0' but now I am not certain this is actually my Prelude. Under Unit 0,1,2 etc there is just Paula listed and nothing else. Ive tried putting the 68k driver for the Prelude in the devs: folder but that results in a crash as soon as a sound is supposed to play over AHI.
Amiga 1200 Kickstart 3.1 (40.68), Elbox Power/Winner tower, BlizzardPPC 603e+ @240mhz & 060 @50mhz, 256MB 60ns, BlizzardvisionPPC, IDE-fix Express, IndivisionAGA, 120GB IDE, cd, dvd, Cocolino, Micronik Keycase, PCMCIA Ethernet
User avatar
rvo
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:52 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: OS4.1 and clockport Prelude

Postby rvo » Mon Apr 17, 2017 2:14 pm

My Prelude is recognised with the driver for the AHI 5.x package. Problem sorted.
Amiga 1200 Kickstart 3.1 (40.68), Elbox Power/Winner tower, BlizzardPPC 603e+ @240mhz & 060 @50mhz, 256MB 60ns, BlizzardvisionPPC, IDE-fix Express, IndivisionAGA, 120GB IDE, cd, dvd, Cocolino, Micronik Keycase, PCMCIA Ethernet
User avatar
rvo
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:52 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to Platform: Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron