UBoot update for AmigaOne

A forum for AmigaOne XE and MicroA1-C specific issues.

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby Hypex » Wed Jul 13, 2011 6:19 pm

IIRC the board was imported from overseas.

The timer was some boot countdown, and seeing it on screen it looked as if the seconds were stored as an ASCII string, because the timer was off by a decimal digit. From some boot delay. I can find out Sunday just out of interest.
User avatar
Hypex
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:23 pm
Location: Vic. Australia.

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby stricq » Tue Aug 30, 2011 6:49 am

afxgroup wrote:i think i'm the only one (or with other 2-3) that has that uboot version installed and i assure you that you will not have hany new benefit from it except the graphic menu.
So forget UBoot for A1. I think there are other most important things to work on at moment..


I had that version installed. Not sure if I still do or not. Will find out soon.
User avatar
stricq
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:31 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Previous

Return to Platform: AmigaOne XE and MicroA1-C

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron