SAM440ep flex 667 CORE 1920x1080 black screen issue

This forum is for all AmigaOne 500, Sam440 and Sam460 specific issues.

Re: SAM440ep flex 667 CORE 1920x1080 black screen issue

Postby toolkitman » Sun Jan 27, 2013 3:10 pm

I have solved using VGA instead of DVI. There is sometimes a little effects of shadows but i can get 1920x1080.
toolkitman
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:17 pm

Re: SAM440ep flex 667 CORE 1920x1080 black screen issue

Postby nbache » Sun Jan 27, 2013 6:50 pm

toolkitman wrote:I have solved using VGA instead of DVI. There is sometimes a little effects of shadows but i can get 1920x1080.
Yes, I was just going to say that if going down to 16 bit doesn't help, then using VGA is probably the only solution. I did that on my A1 XE G4 with AGP Radeon 9250 and got 1920×1200×32 without blinking, and later (now) 2048×1280×32. (Had to switch off compositing/transparency effects for that one to be tolerable, though.)

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1211
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: SAM440ep flex 667 CORE 1920x1080 black screen issue

Postby toolkitman » Mon Jan 28, 2013 8:36 pm

I think it can be a problem of wrong cable. the 9250 have a DVI-I exit and my monitor a DVI-D input. I think a DVI-D dual link cable that can handle that resolution should works fine. For now i have a DVI-D dual link cable that i think cant hendle this resolution but only 1680x1050 60hz.
toolkitman
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:17 pm

Re: SAM440ep flex 667 CORE 1920x1080 black screen issue

Postby nbache » Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:14 am

toolkitman wrote:I think it can be a problem of wrong cable. the 9250 have a DVI-I exit and my monitor a DVI-D input. I think a DVI-D dual link cable that can handle that resolution should works fine. For now i have a DVI-D dual link cable that i think cant hendle this resolution but only 1680x1050 60hz.
I don't think it's necessarily the cable which will be the bottleneck. I use a dual link DVI cable between my X1000/Radeon HD 5450 and my DELL U3011 and get the full 2560×1600×32 without problems. I have to run the cable directly, though, I won't get that resolution (usable) via my ATEN CS 1764A DVI KVM switch, although its sockets have all the pins matching DL DVI.

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1211
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: SAM440ep flex 667 CORE 1920x1080 black screen issue

Postby Benny » Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:15 am

Hi,

I have the same problem, 1920x 1200 is black screen at 32bit RGB, for a second. I'm now running 1280x1204, which is ok.

A Pegasos running a Radeon 9000 Pro does not have this problem on my monitor, a Samsung T240HD, DVI connected.
Benny
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:03 pm

Previous

Return to Platform: AmigaOne 500 and Sam series

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron