MUI

Have a question about our Software Developer Kit? Ask them here.

MUI

Postby AmiDog » Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:17 am

Which are the steps required to be able to build MUI apps with the latest SDK (53.20)? I just took the time to make a full OS4 reinstall (i.e. Update 1, followed by 2 and 3) and installed the SDK afterwards. Trying to build an MUI app right away give errors as the MUI includes can't be found. Seems they are no longer in the searchpath. Specifying the path to where they live now does instead give errors about muiprog.h not being found. Defining MUIPROG_H removes that error, but then it complains about undefined structures...
AmiDog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:09 am

Re: MUI

Postby kas1e » Tue Oct 18, 2011 11:27 am

Because mui come as not something about which Hyperion want to wory very much: mui's sdk stuff in the SDK:Mui, and not like all the others includes. Expectually includes in the SDK:Mui/C/Include. Whay you can do its or add to your search path somethere in startup that directory, or just copy manually everything from the sdk:mui/c/include to the sdk:include/include_h/ (i personaly do it by second route, i.e. just re-copy).

Maybe in next SDK mui headers will be at the place where they should be (as for all the others components), but chances that it will be untouched and will be as it now, are high, of course.
kas1e
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:56 am

Re: MUI

Postby AmiDog » Thu Oct 20, 2011 9:01 am

The problem is that if I specify the path to SDK:MUI/C/Include it will barf about muiprog.h not being found, and if I define MUIPROG_H to silence that warning, it will barf about structures being declared in the parameter lists (or similar). I still wonder why SDK 53.15 had all MUI includes in the right place to begin with, while SDK 53.20 apparently doesn't.

I had these problems way back when 53.20 was originally released as well, but I figured it might have been something wrong with my system or the download as no one else seemed to have any problems, so I simply kept using 53.15 instead. However, after downloading everything again, doing a clean install, but still having problems, I figured I should ask here.
AmiDog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:09 am

Re: MUI

Postby kas1e » Thu Oct 20, 2011 7:51 pm

@Amidog
Try then just recopy files , should works. I also do not do any MUIPROG_H defines for mui progs. Just include of <proto/muimaster.h> (while all the files recopied, and muimaster.h are in proto of course)
kas1e
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:56 am


Return to SDK Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron