X1000 Monitor goes into sleep mode

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.
Nagasakee

X1000 Monitor goes into sleep mode

Post by Nagasakee »

Recently I took my X1000 to high school (where I am a technology teacher-ah, the irony!) and displayed the X at "Technology Night", where it was a big hit.

However after coming home a new problem has surfaced that never existed before I transported it back and forth...the X1000 boots fine and displays fine on a Dell 24" monitor (I believe it a 2412M) but goes into "sleep mode" after a few minutes. I think it no longer detects a video signal, though it works fine right up until it enters sleep mode. (I run 4.1 FE with all updates btw)

On a Windows PC I know the issue usually has to do with the PC and not the monitor. Any ideas guys?
Pocasset, Massachusetts USA
broadblues
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer

Re: X1000 Monitor goes into sleep mode

Post by broadblues »

Sleep mode after a few minutes of activity or inactivity?

Did you check the settings in the screen blanker prefs?
Nagasakee

Post by Nagasakee »

Thanks for replying Andy. It may indeed have something to do with Screen Blanker prefs. First to be accurate, the monitor actually is a Dell 2313H, and the message is "Power Save Mode". This occurs during activity.

I check my prefs and Screen Blanker was set to 600. I thought it might be smart to remove all the numbers so it never went into power save mode, now it goes into power save mode within the first minute :(.

What should settings be ?
broadblues
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer

Post by broadblues »

It shouldn't fall inot power save mode if there is activity and the blanker hasn't cut in, so it may not be realated to that.

Try unchecking the screenblanker in WBstartup so that it's not running at all, that will eliminate it from enquiries , so to speak.

(reboot after doing that ofcourse).
Nagasakee

Post by Nagasakee »