AOS System Clock - Simple Question [SOLVED]

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.

AOS System Clock - Simple Question [SOLVED]

Postby jdupuis » Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:12 am

Hi!

I would know on classic Workbench but not sure in AOS 4.1 on the X1000.

When I Boot up into AOS after shutdown of Ubuntu I have to re-save System Time in Prefs. Is there a simple line I can add to User-Startup to Update system time on Boot Up?

I'm using Internet Time Server and Offset is "Auto"

Thanks,

Cheers!!
Last edited by jdupuis on Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
C= A500 2 megs RAM with A590 w/40 MB SCSI HD and Workbench 1.3
C= A3000 25 MHz with Workbench 3.1
AmigaOne X1000 4 GB RAM, XFX Radeon HD 6670 1GB GDDR5 GPU and AmigaOS 4.1 FE/Ubuntu 12.04.5 LTS/Ubuntu Mate 16.04 LTS
Sam460ex 2GB DDR2 800 MHz RAM, XFX Radeon HD 5450 2GB GDDR3 GPU, 3114 SATA Raid, ENVY24HT sound card and AmigaOS 4.1 FE
User avatar
jdupuis
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 8:19 am
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana USA

Re: AOS System Clock - Simple Question

Postby nbache » Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:00 pm

jdupuis wrote:Is there a simple line I can add to User-Startup to Update system time on Boot Up?
Not to User-Startup, but to Network-Startup, after the lines that establish your network connection (so you are sure you have network access when you try fetching the time). The line is:

Date SERVER PREFS

You can follow that with a Setclock SAVE if you want, but you might not want to bother, since the system time will be changed again the next time you boot into Linux anyway.

I'm using Internet Time Server and Offset is "Auto"
Provided you have saved the Time prefs with the time server info set like that, the above line(s) added to Network-Startup will do what you want.

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1211
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: AOS System Clock - Simple Question

Postby jdupuis » Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:49 am

Thank you very much, Niels.

Cheers!!

John
C= A500 2 megs RAM with A590 w/40 MB SCSI HD and Workbench 1.3
C= A3000 25 MHz with Workbench 3.1
AmigaOne X1000 4 GB RAM, XFX Radeon HD 6670 1GB GDDR5 GPU and AmigaOS 4.1 FE/Ubuntu 12.04.5 LTS/Ubuntu Mate 16.04 LTS
Sam460ex 2GB DDR2 800 MHz RAM, XFX Radeon HD 5450 2GB GDDR3 GPU, 3114 SATA Raid, ENVY24HT sound card and AmigaOS 4.1 FE
User avatar
jdupuis
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 8:19 am
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana USA


Return to Platform: AmigaOne X1000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests