UAE

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues related to Linux only.

Re: FS-UAE

Postby zzd10h » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:27 pm

http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: FS-UAE

Postby xeno74 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:21 pm

zzd10h wrote:Done on FS-UAE thread of EAB

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?p=984055#post984055


Thank you. :-)
http://www.amigalinux.org
http://www.supertuxkart-amiga.de

Running Linux on AmigaONEs can require some tinkering.
User avatar
xeno74
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:58 am

Re: FS-UAE

Postby xeno74 » Fri Nov 14, 2014 3:07 pm

My old Workbench on my AMIGA one X1000:

2014-11-14-140251_1600x1200_scrot.png


2014-11-14-140923_1600x1200_scrot.png
http://www.amigalinux.org
http://www.supertuxkart-amiga.de

Running Linux on AmigaONEs can require some tinkering.
User avatar
xeno74
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:58 am

Re: FS-UAE

Postby xeno74 » Sat Nov 15, 2014 10:07 am

Note: You can use FS-UAE in fullscreen instead of the Lubuntu desktop after the login. ;-)

Configuration instructions:

Create in the directory /usr/share/xsessions for example the file amigaos35.desktop with the following content:

Code: Select all
[Desktop Entry]
Type=Application
Name=FS-UAE with AmigaOS 3.5
Exec=fs-uae /home/christian/Dokumente/FS-UAE/Configurations/AmigaOS3.5.fs-uae


After that, logout and choose FS-UAE with AmigaOS 3.5 in the login manager.

My AmigaOS3.5.fs-uae configuration file:

Code: Select all
# FS-UAE configuration saved by FS-UAE Launcher
# Last saved: 2014-11-14 11:26:06

[fs-uae]
amiga_model = A4000/040
chip_memory = 2048
fast_memory = 8192
hard_drive_0 = /home/christian/Workbench
kickstart_file = amiga-os-310-a1200.rom
uaegfx_card = 1
zorro_iii_memory = 65536
window_width = 1600
window_height = 1200
bsdsocket_library = 1


Image

Important note: The UAEgfx graphics card needs 3D acceleration by Mesa. If you use Lubuntu 14.04, 14.10, or Debian Sid you have to install the unofficial Mesa. The Mesa version from the A-EON Live Remix DVD and Lubuntu 12.04.5 LTS work fine with the UAEgfx graphics card.
http://www.amigalinux.org
http://www.supertuxkart-amiga.de

Running Linux on AmigaONEs can require some tinkering.
User avatar
xeno74
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:58 am

Re: FS-UAE

Postby xeno74 » Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:11 pm

To exit FS-UAE in fullscreen mode: F12+q. After that, you'll see the login manager again.

For better performance: accuracy = -1
http://www.amigalinux.org
http://www.supertuxkart-amiga.de

Running Linux on AmigaONEs can require some tinkering.
User avatar
xeno74
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:58 am

Re: FS-UAE

Postby xeno74 » Sat Nov 29, 2014 10:24 pm

Good news about the QEMU UAE PPC core: eab.abime.net :)
http://www.amigalinux.org
http://www.supertuxkart-amiga.de

Running Linux on AmigaONEs can require some tinkering.
User avatar
xeno74
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:58 am

Re: FS-UAE

Postby zzd10h » Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:21 am

Xeno74 :
Maybe I missed something, but where is the good news ?

qemu-uae and fs-uae 2.5.20dev still compiled fine on UbuntuPPC but failed to start OS4.1.

To be sure, I recompiled the latest github version of these 2 components but still exactly the same crash...
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: FS-UAE

Postby zzd10h » Sat Dec 06, 2014 1:08 am

Xeno74 ?
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: FS-UAE

Postby xeno74 » Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:50 pm

zzd10h wrote:But please, to avoid to pollute this thread, send me a mail if you need test or info (and to say me more details about x1000 diff)


Could you test his diff, please?
http://www.amigalinux.org
http://www.supertuxkart-amiga.de

Running Linux on AmigaONEs can require some tinkering.
User avatar
xeno74
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:58 am

Re: FS-UAE

Postby zzd10h » Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:52 pm

I did it but not better...
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

PreviousNext

Return to Platform: AmigaOne X1000 - Linux Only

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests