CUPS Printing System to AmigaOS4

AmigaOS users can make feature requests in this forum.
HKvalhe

CUPS Printing System to AmigaOS4

Post by HKvalhe »

A long while back, I read something about a universal printing system from the Linux environment called CUPS, if I am not mistaken.

What is the current status of it? Any change to bring it to AmigaOS4? Would be nice to do some serious printing and scanning. I'm a freelance hobby photographer. I like scanning old photos and bringing them to life. Therefore it would be nice to do that from an Amiga, when that is possible. :)

UPDATE: I misspelled the name of the printing system when making this post. I called it Ghostscript, but it wasn't about Ghostscript, but actually the open-source CUPS printing system.
Last edited by HKvalhe on Mon Feb 16, 2015 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Helge Kvalheim, Norway
AmigaOne 500 @ 1.15Ghz Samsung SSD 840 EVO 500GB, AmigaOS 4.1 Final, 2GB DDR2, Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 1GB GDDR5 PCI-E, ESI@Juli XTe PCIe audio
broadblues
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer

Re: Ghostscript Printing System to AmigaOS4

Post by broadblues »

Ghostscript has been ported to AmigaOS since the dawn of time, and is part of the AmigaOS 4 distribution.

sys:Utilities/Ghostscript/
HKvalhe

Re: Ghostscript Printing System to AmigaOS4

Post by HKvalhe »

broadblues wrote:Ghostscript has been ported to AmigaOS since the dawn of time, and is part of the AmigaOS 4 distribution.

sys:Utilities/Ghostscript/
Yes, you are right. But i think i mentioned the wrong name. It's an open source printing system called CUPS, as i remember now. This is the one i'm wondering about.
Helge Kvalheim, Norway
AmigaOne 500 @ 1.15Ghz Samsung SSD 840 EVO 500GB, AmigaOS 4.1 Final, 2GB DDR2, Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 1GB GDDR5 PCI-E, ESI@Juli XTe PCIe audio
eliyahu
Beta Tester
Beta Tester

Re: CUPS Printing System to AmigaOS4

Post by eliyahu »