Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

AmigaOS users can make feature requests in this forum.

Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby marko » Fri Sep 09, 2016 10:12 pm

Hi, I have feature request..

Allow the shortcuts RAmiga+C and RAmiga+X to work in the text field in the Tooltypes tab, in the window Properties on a Tool.
AmigaOS 4.1 FE on Sam440ep-flex @ 800MHz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9250
Still waiting (or dreaming) for The Amiga revolution...
m4rko.com/AMIGA
User avatar
marko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 5:09 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden, EU

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby nbache » Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:04 pm

Huh?

They do work for me, and have done so for ages.

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1209
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby marko » Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:45 pm

Huh, so they should work!?

They don't work for me :S Maybe it's just on my system, I'll try booting from the OS4 install CD and see...
AmigaOS 4.1 FE on Sam440ep-flex @ 800MHz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9250
Still waiting (or dreaming) for The Amiga revolution...
m4rko.com/AMIGA
User avatar
marko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 5:09 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden, EU

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby zzd10h » Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:57 am

Works for me too
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby tonyw » Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:45 am

Marko:

Are we talking about the same thing?

Find a Tool, eg SYS:Utilities/Multiview, click on it and select "Information". Now click the "Icon" tab and view the text for the tooltypes.

Is that what you want to Cut/Copy/Paste? Because it works fine for all of us, but I fear you are talking about something else.
cheers
tony
User avatar
tonyw
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby javierdlr » Sat Sep 10, 2016 5:41 pm

Maybe it depends if you're using RAWBInfo or inbuilt Information window, the later maybe cut/copy&paste doesn't work.
User avatar
javierdlr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:13 pm
Location: Donostia (GUIPUZCOA) - Spain

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby nbache » Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:28 pm

Actually, it does, but in a somewhat strange way.

If you click into the textfield with the tooltypes (while RAWBInfo is inactive or not running) and hit RAmiga C, you copy all of the tooltypes, ready to be pasted into e.g. a text editor window.

But you can't mark anything, so you can't select e.g. a specific tooltype for copying.

Anyway, whoever doesn't use RAWBInfo these days? It's even started by default on a fresh installation.

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1209
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby marko » Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:33 am

@tonyw

Yep, we mean the same thing. However, I meant "Information" and not "Properties"...
AmigaOS 4.1 FE on Sam440ep-flex @ 800MHz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9250
Still waiting (or dreaming) for The Amiga revolution...
m4rko.com/AMIGA
User avatar
marko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 5:09 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden, EU

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby marko » Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:35 am

@thread

:o

I now discovered that it works fine when I have a fresh boot!

I must have some program that messes that up after a while of coding...
Last edited by marko on Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
AmigaOS 4.1 FE on Sam440ep-flex @ 800MHz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9250
Still waiting (or dreaming) for The Amiga revolution...
m4rko.com/AMIGA
User avatar
marko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 5:09 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden, EU

Re: Copy & Cut tooltype's text field

Postby marko » Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:38 am

Hmm, I let you know more when I find the cause that messes up the tooltypes field...

Sorry, thanks for the replies anyway :)
AmigaOS 4.1 FE on Sam440ep-flex @ 800MHz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9250
Still waiting (or dreaming) for The Amiga revolution...
m4rko.com/AMIGA
User avatar
marko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 5:09 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden, EU

Next

Return to AmigaOS Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest