X5000 OK?

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.

Re: X5000 OK?

Postby kilaueabart » Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:31 am

amigasociety wrote:Kilaueabart, did not believe me about re-installing the more current Radeon drivers from Enhancer I see. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
TJ

It's not a question of belief so much as one of comprehension. I reinstalled Enhancer_Software_v1.1 because that is what I had. I don't know what Enhancer l would be. I have ended up with some "Radeon HD 7700 Series" stuff.

I ordered a new copy of 1.1 from AOTL today even though I have it installed already because they don't offer 1.3 except as a free upgrade. (Weird?)
User avatar
kilaueabart
 
Posts: 413
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 3:36 am

Re: X5000 OK?

Postby amigasociety » Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:38 am

kilaueabart wrote:
amigasociety wrote:Kilaueabart, did not believe me about re-installing the more current Radeon drivers from Enhancer I see. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
TJ

It's not a question of belief so much as one of comprehension. I reinstalled Enhancer_Software_v1.1 because that is what I had. I don't know what Enhancer l would be. I have ended up with some "Radeon HD 7700 Series" stuff.

I ordered a new copy of 1.1 from AOTL today even though I have it installed already because they don't offer 1.3 except as a free upgrade. (Weird?)


You have to download the free update. Guessing in CD form they will only stock what AmigaKit made and that would be probably that 1.1.

The download to 1.3 should be free for you if you own 1.1 and that should have came free with your X5K purchase.

Enjoy... and I was only joshing with ya about believing me. I don't believe myself 1/2 the time. :lol: :lol:

TJ
Happy owner of several Amiga systems including:

AmigaOne X5000
Amiga A1222 Tabor
User avatar
amigasociety
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Northern California

Previous

Return to Platform: AmigaOne X5000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron