Add URL wont let me input data

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.

Add URL wont let me input data

Postby bigmac » Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:39 pm

Finally got my x5000 up and running :) installed Amistore and tried to login no success I remembered I had to add a string to the sys/prefs/ url and this is where the issue lies.
When I input and data in my Add URL column it will accept e.g. app name ODYSSEY then when I try to add string in next column the whole line goes blank. I have tied saving after initial entry but still failure can anyone help please.
bigmac
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:55 pm

Re: Add URL wont let me input data

Postby javierdlr » Tue Jan 03, 2017 12:28 am

Tested here on my SAM460ex and no problem, no black string or alike.
Can you post a screen grab to see it more "clear" your problem?

TIA
User avatar
javierdlr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:13 pm
Location: Donostia (GUIPUZCOA) - Spain

Re: Add URL wont let me input data

Postby msalcedo » Tue Jan 03, 2017 1:43 am

I think if I under stand the question... just add the text in the field then TAB to the next field and so on...
User avatar
msalcedo
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:55 am
Location: Sacramento, CA USA

Re: Add URL wont let me input data

Postby bigmac » Tue Jan 03, 2017 1:22 pm

Doh! that did the trick :) I'm very rusty been away a while
many thanks. :D
bigmac
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:55 pm


Return to Platform: AmigaOne X5000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest