Realtime clock not working

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.

Realtime clock not working

Postby Roland » Mon Jun 05, 2017 1:36 pm

I have not been able to get the realtime clock of my X5000 to run... I have changed the battery to a brand new one. i have set the time from 'Time' prefs and saved it several times. I have used the 'Setclock save' comand from cli. I have tried the 'date' comand via U-boot. But the realtime clock just does not run, the time is lost after every reboot...

The 'Setclock save' comand just saves the current system clock stamp and gives it back when 'Setclock load' is run. 'Setclock reset' did not help, either.

What to do......?

- Roland -
- Roland -
Roland
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 8:23 am

Re: Realtime clock not working

Postby Ribdevil » Mon Jun 05, 2017 9:46 pm

I have the same problem for some time.
And also from time to time, workbench hangs when loading.
Then, I change the keyboard for one Logitech. And everything works fine since then.

Virginio
User avatar
Ribdevil
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:11 pm

Re: Realtime clock not working

Postby daveyw » Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:11 pm

I've had problems with my clock reverting to GMT, but it's not consistent, and it usually survives a reboot.
User avatar
daveyw
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:44 pm

Re: Realtime clock not working

Postby Roland » Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:25 pm

Ribdevil wrote:I have the same problem for some time.
And also from time to time, workbench hangs when loading.
Then, I change the keyboard for one Logitech. And everything works fine since then.

Virginio


Obviously our problems are somewhat different as in my case it is constant. I do not have a second USB keyboard to test, but booting and setting/saving the time without keyboard connected did not change anything. Anyway, I cannot figure how the keyboard could affect the realtime clock, which should be running also when the computer is switched off...?

But while testing I noticed a strange thing which I will report in another thread!

- Roland -
- Roland -
Roland
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 8:23 am

Re: Realtime clock not working

Postby Ribdevil » Tue Jun 06, 2017 6:18 pm

Try to press "space", should appear the boot menu, with my old keyboard did not see this menu.
And I can't select the partition o boot.
And the realtime clock don't work.

With the new, I can see the boot menu and can select the boot partition.
Clock shows the time correctly.

Virginio
User avatar
Ribdevil
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:11 pm


Return to Platform: AmigaOne X5000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests