Can't boot into OS4[Fixed]

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.

Re: Can't boot into OS4

Postby Antique » Sat Nov 04, 2017 3:09 am

Now i have got the os4 key. :)
I have now fixed the usb stick. But when i have installed the os on the HD i can't be able to boot from the hd. :(
It gives me an error after call loader entry.
Illegal instruction... Error, please RESET the board.
Anyone knows what this is?
I have tried with NGFS and FFS filesystems. No change...
Antique
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:54 pm
Location: Aurskog, Norway

Re: Can't boot into OS4

Postby Spectre660 » Sat Nov 04, 2017 1:48 pm

I was able to reproduce this error by trying to boot AmigaOS 4.1FE for Sam460ex on the X5000.
So you may have Sam Kickstart files on your hard drive from your previous attempt.
You could try to install again and use the "Install/read configuration" option in Media toolbox to make sure that there is nothing from your previous attempts left on the hard drive .

Antique wrote:Now i have got the os4 key. :)
I have now fixed the usb stick. But when i have installed the os on the HD i can't be able to boot from the hd. :(
It gives me an error after call loader entry.
Illegal instruction... Error, please RESET the board.
Anyone knows what this is?
I have tried with NGFS and FFS filesystems. No change...
Spectre660
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Re: Can't boot into OS4

Postby Antique » Sun Nov 05, 2017 3:59 pm

@Spectre660

That option, won't it delete all on the whole HD?
I found out that it happened due to the fact that i put in another HD. I switched the sata cables and it worked. So now i need to start configuring the network, and try to get my sfs partitions available again. :)
Antique
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:54 pm
Location: Aurskog, Norway

Re: Can't boot into OS4

Postby Spectre660 » Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:04 pm

Sorry. This would have been ok if your were starting from scratch.

You need to install the A-Eon Enhancer Sotware package and make sure that the SFS modules are enabled in your kickstart/kicklayout to get SFS going.

I have mine with a note for easy reference .

; Additional from Enhancer package from A-Eon.

MODULE Kickstart/SmartFileSystem
MODULE Kickstart/diskcache.library.kmod


Antique wrote:@Spectre660

That option, won't it delete all on the whole HD?
I found out that it happened due to the fact that i put in another HD. I switched the sata cables and it worked. So now i need to start configuring the network, and try to get my sfs partitions available again. :)
Spectre660
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Re: Can't boot into OS4

Postby Antique » Sun Nov 05, 2017 9:36 pm

@Spectre660

Thanks. Now i see my partitions. :-)

Posting from the X5000. 8-)
Antique
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:54 pm
Location: Aurskog, Norway

Re: Can't boot into OS4

Postby Spectre660 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 5:02 pm

Glad that you are up.
Hope that your sound card option goes well too.
Spectre660
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Re: Can't boot into OS4

Postby Antique » Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:21 pm

@Spectre660
The soundcard i have did not work. Seems to be a Creative Sb X-Fi...
But i am trying to get my hands on a working sb live 5.1... Hope i can get it. :)
Antique
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:54 pm
Location: Aurskog, Norway

Previous

Return to Platform: AmigaOne X5000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron