Issue with my X5000 and Gorky17 / Freespace

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.

Issue with my X5000 and Gorky17 / Freespace

Postby earlygrey » Fri Jan 13, 2017 9:31 pm

I have an issue with my Amigaone X5000

I try play my Gorky17 Fullversion and it doesn't work .
Installation works fine with no errors but if i want start the game there comes a Error Message from Grim Reaper :

Guru Meditation: 80000003
Task 0x6b926070 ('Gorky17')
occured an Error Type DSI (Data Storage Interrupt)
at adress 0x01a5a044
Red zone of stack not damaged

and if i click on details is there a error at module : newlib.library.kmod
if i press ignore error nothing happens then.

ok then i thougt X5000 is new and Gorky17 is old may there dont want work together but ..

i download the Gorky17 demo version and what i have to see ?
this version work finr without an error ,software modus and warp3d works fine

then i copied all data from full version to the demo folder just the setup file i dont install and
gorky17 full version start with an error but it works then (soft and warp3d)

same problem with fullversion of freespace .
Fullversion cant be installed cause at 90 % the Key Register fails with an error Register.library and installation freeze.
If i use the Demo Version it works , just software modus (Warp3d is with White Screen and graphic errors.

i've bought the X5000 Full System with Radeon R7 250 and Envy24HT Soundcard i test it with Enhancer package and without
test with Fast File System and the new Filesystem.

May anyone can do a patch for these games ?

hope anyone can help me , and sorry for my bad english i'm from germany and my english is not the best

greetings
Frank
Attachments
IMG_20170113_200524.jpg
start full verion of gorky17
IMG_20170113_200534.jpg
details
IMG_20170113_200543.jpg
details 2
earlygrey
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:45 pm

Re: Issue with my X5000 and Gorky17 / Freespace

Postby tonyw » Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:24 am

I've repeated your query on the betatest list, we'll see if any betatesters have tried it...
cheers
tony
User avatar
tonyw
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Issue with my X5000 and Gorky17 / Freespace

Postby imagodespira » Sun Jan 15, 2017 2:11 pm

It seems there are some problems with some sound cards, we can report similar issues from some of our cusomers (M.A.C.E. and our work in progress media player Emotion).
User avatar
imagodespira
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:57 pm

Re: Issue with my X5000 and Gorky17 / Freespace

Postby earlygrey » Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:50 pm

imagodespira wrote:It seems there are some problems with some sound cards, we can report similar issues from some of our cusomers (M.A.C.E. and our work in progress media player Emotion).


Not here cause i changed the Soundcard to a ENVY24HT and these cards work fine with M.A.C.E. or media player Emotion .

Just Gorky17 and Freespace still not work .
earlygrey
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:45 pm

Re: Issue with my X5000 and Gorky17 / Freespace

Postby Timothy De Groote » Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:06 pm

@EarlyGray,

it is possible there is a problem during language installation when Gorky17 installs.

Can you check for .dat files in Gorky17 like voice.dat and lang.dat or voicede and langde.dat ? If you find those move them to the /dat/common/ drawer and then try again ?

Kind Regards,

Timothy
Timothy De Groote
Hyperion Entertainment
Hyperion Entertainment
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Issue with my X5000 and Gorky17 / Freespace

Postby earlygrey » Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:26 pm

Timothy De Groote wrote:@EarlyGray,

it is possible there is a problem during language installation when Gorky17 installs.

Can you check for .dat files in Gorky17 like voice.dat and lang.dat or voicede and langde.dat ? If you find those move them to the /dat/common/ drawer and then try again ?

Kind Regards,

Timothy


Yes that was the problem , installation don't installed the *.dat datas , i've copied manually and it works fine

Thanks
Frank
earlygrey
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:45 pm


Return to Platform: AmigaOne X5000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests