WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu attribute??

Have a question about our Software Developer Kit? Ask them here.

WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu attribute??

Postby xenic » Fri Dec 15, 2017 5:35 pm

In the window_cl.doc autodoc under the WINDOW_PopupGadget attribute there is a paragraph with this sentence:

"If the WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu attribute is set and there is more than one public screen open, the menu will also have a "Jump to Screen" option."

I searched the SDK and can't find WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu listed anywhere else. However, I later found WINDOW_JumpScreensMenu (Screens is plural while the above sentence has Screen singular). Can someone please add an "s" to the "Window_JumpScreenMenu" item in the above sentence so that it accurately reads "WINDOW_JumpScreensMenu".
AmigaOne X1000 with 2GB memory - OS4.1 FE
xenic
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 1:06 am

Re: WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu attribute??

Postby broadblues » Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:33 pm

xenic wrote:In the window_cl.doc autodoc under the WINDOW_PopupGadget attribute there is a paragraph with this sentence:

"If the WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu attribute is set and there is more than one public screen open, the menu will also have a "Jump to Screen" option."

I searched the SDK and can't find WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu listed anywhere else. However, I later found WINDOW_JumpScreensMenu (Screens is plural while the above sentence has Screen singular). Can someone please add an "s" to the "Window_JumpScreenMenu" item in the above sentence so that it accurately reads "WINDOW_JumpScreensMenu".


Appears to be correct here:

the WINDOW_JumpScreensMenu attribute is set and there
User avatar
broadblues
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 537
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Portsmouth, UK

Re: WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu attribute??

Postby xenic » Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:43 pm

broadblues wrote:
Appears to be correct here:

the WINDOW_JumpScreensMenu attribute is set and there


Strange. It's not correct in my autodocs and is incorrect in the WIKI autodocs as well. Are you sure your window_cl.doc autodoc isn't an updated version (since the release of the last SDK)? I just downloaded SDK v53.30 and it's wrong in that window_cl.doc autodoc.
AmigaOne X1000 with 2GB memory - OS4.1 FE
xenic
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 1:06 am

Re: WINDOW_JumpScreenMenu attribute??

Postby broadblues » Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:22 am

Are you sure your window_cl.doc autodoc isn't an updated version (since the release of the last SDK)?


I'm 100% sure it *is* an updated version.

Maybe I should have been fraction more verbose:

Appears to be correct here, so fixed already :-)
User avatar
broadblues
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 537
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Portsmouth, UK


Return to SDK Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest